Thanks for logging in.

You can now click/tap WATCH to start the live stream.

Thanks for logging in.

You can now click/tap LISTEN to start the live stream.

Thanks for logging in.

You can now click/tap LATEST NEWS to start the live stream.

on air now

Create a 4BC account today!

You can now log in once to listen live, watch live, join competitions, enjoy exclusive 4BC content and other benefits.

Joining is free and easy.

You will soon need to register to keep streaming 4BC online. Register an account or skip for now to do it later.


England take 2-0 lead in one-day series

Article image for England take 2-0 lead in one-day series

MACQUARIE’S SUMMER OF CRICKET LINE-UP: Ian Chappell, Carl Rackemann, John Emburey, Bruce Eva, Tim Lane, and Laurie Colliver.



England has won by four wickets at the Gabba, taking a 2-0 lead in the ODI series.

Jonny Bairstow (60), Alex Hales (57), Joe Root (46*), Jos Buttler (42), Chris Woakes (39*) all contributed with the bat as the visitors cruised home with 34 balls to spare.

Root was named Man of the Match for his contribution with both bat and ball.

Click here for the full match wrap

Click PLAY to hear the highlights of England’s innings



Aaron Finch has posted his second successive century as Australia reached 9-270.

Finch backed up his 107 from the first ODI with 106 at the Gabba, his 10th one-day ton.

But England’s bowlers – particularly the spinners – did well to contain Australia through the crucial middle overs.

Joe Root (2-31) and Moeen Ali (1-31) each bowled seven tight overs.

Click PLAY for the highlights from the Aussie innings


Australia is looking to level the ODI series after England’s mighty victory at the MCG in Game One.

Two Australians will make their debut at the Gabba today, keeper Alex Carey and bowler Jhye Richardson.

The home side is batting first after winning the toss.

Jason Roy led the visitors to victory in the first match.

Who will be the hero today?


AUS: David Warner, Aaron Finch, Steven Smith (c), Travis Head, Cameron White, Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey (debut – wk), Mitchell Starc, Andrew Tye, Jhye Richardson (debut).

ENG (unchanged): Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Alex Hales, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (c), Jos Buttler (wk), Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Adil Rashid, Liam Plunkett, Mark Wood.