Thanks for logging in.

You can now click/tap WATCH to start the live stream.

Thanks for logging in.

You can now click/tap LISTEN to start the live stream.

Thanks for logging in.

You can now click/tap LATEST NEWS to start the live stream.

on air now

Create a 4BC account today!

You can now log in once to listen live, watch live, join competitions, enjoy exclusive 4BC content and other benefits.

Joining is free and easy.

You will soon need to register to keep streaming 4BC online. Register an account or skip for now to do it later.


Johnathan Thurston speaks ahead of milestone 300th game

Article image for Johnathan Thurston speaks ahead of milestone 300th game

Johnathan Thurston will tonight etch his name further into the annals of Rugby League history, playing his 300th NRL game.

The Cowboys captain will become just the 30th player to reach the illustrious milestone when he runs out in front of a rapturous home crowd in Townsville to take on Cronulla.

The halfback debuted in 2002, has won two Premierships, four Dally M medals, played 37 matches for Queensland, 38 for Australia and is already tipped as a future immortal.

Despite what is a momentous day, Johnathan made time to talk with Alan.

He says, “it’s come around fairly quick”.

“To play 300 games is something I’m extremely proud of. That’s what I feel, immense pride.

“In the history of Rugby League, I become the 30th player to play 300 games, quite unique and very special.

“It’s insane, it’s been a wonderful journey.”

Click PLAY below for the full interview

You can hear the full game call tonight with the Continuous Call Team


THE 300 CLUB (29 players)

App    Player                                Club/s                                                     Years

358     Cameron Smith                Melbourne                                         2002-2017
355     Darren Lockyer                  Brisbane                                                    1995-2011
350     Terry Lamb                         Wests, Canterbury                                  1980-1996
349     Steve Menzies                   Manly, Northern Eagles                          1993-2008
347     Corey Parker                      Brisbane                                                     2001-2016
336     Brad Fittler                         Penrith, Sydney Roosters                       1989-2004
332     Cliff Lyons                          Norths, Manly                                           1985-1999
330     Nathan Hindmarsh             Parramatta                                              1998-2012
328     Andrew Ettingshausen       Cronulla                                                   1983-2000
325     Geoff Gerard                      Parramatta, Manly, Penrith                    1974-1989
323     Cooper Cronk                   Melbourne                                           2004-2017
318     Jason Croker                        Canberra                                                    1991-2006
317     Hazem El Masri                  Bulldogs                                                      1996-2009
317     Chris Heighington       Wests Tigers, Cronulla                        2003-2017
315     Paul Langmack                   Canterbury, Wests, Easts                         1983-1999
315     Luke Priddis                        C’rra, Bris, Pen, St George Ill                 1997-2010
313     Steve Price                         Bulldogs, Warriors                                      1994-2009
313     Brent Kite                            St George Illawarra, Manly, Penrith      2002-2015
312     Ruben Wiki                          Canberra, Warriors                                   1993-2008
309     Petero Civoniceva               Brisbane, Penrith                                       1998-2012
307     Brett Kimmorley                  New, H’ter, Mel, N Eag, Cron, C’bury   1995-2010
307     Luke Lewis                        Penrith, Cronulla                                  2001-2017
305     Ryan Hoffman                   Melbourne, Warriors                        2003-2017
304     Paul Gallen                        Cronulla                                                   2001-2017
303     Anthony Watmough             Northern Eagles, Manly, Parramatta   2002-2015
302     Anthony Minichiello             Sydney Roosters                                       2000-2014
301     Luke Ricketson                    Sydney Roosters                                          1991-2005
300     Scott Prince                         N’th Qld, Bris, W Tigers, Gold Coast       1998-2013
300     John Morris                         New, Parra, Wests Tigers, Cron               2001-2014



Rugby League is back!

Alan Jones